PASA has five working committees with a focus on members and the industry at large. The PASA board is responsible for appointing each committee’s Chair and delegating duties and specific responsibilities. The Committees and the Board are assisted in delivering the business of PASA by a Board Executive, appointed by the Board.

Each committee is made up of volunteer PASA members. Our committees also regularly call upon other members, as well as specialist non-members to create working groups for specific programmes of activity or projects. Recent examples include the GMP Working Group, DC Governance Working Group, Data Working Group, Dashboard Working Group, eAdministration Working Group and Master Trust Transitions Working Group. 

Standards Committee

Responsible for:

  • Maintaining and developing the PASA standards of good pensions administration

Industry Policy Committee

Responsible for:

  • Directing PASA’s thought leadership activity
  • Providing insight into current and forthcoming issues
  • Responding to consultations

Membership and Funding Committee

Responsible for:​

  • Developing our market presence
  • Actively growing our membership

Accreditation Committee

Responsible for:

  • Maintaining and developing the PASA Accreditation framework
  • Working with the independent assessor to oversee the accreditation programme

PR Committee

Responsible for:

  • Developing PASA’s PR and marketing activity
  • Ensuring our industry profile remains high
  • Developing our market presence


Board Executive

Responsible for:

  • Co-ordinating the PASA committees, their actions and activities;
  • Ensuring committees have adequate resources allocated to enable them to act effectively; 
  • Assist the committees in forming and delivering their agenda and budget requirements;
  • Providing guidance and support to the committees;
  • Co-ordinating between the Board and committees; 
  • Working with both the Board and committee Chairs to bring together the business plan and monitor its execution on behalf of both groups.

The Board appointed Lucy Collett to this role in October 2018.