DC Governance Working Group (DCGWG)


The DCGWG was set up in November 2017 with an objective to identify, develop and recommend a set of effective industry standards and guidance to support administrators, employers and Trustees in effectively providing high quality delivery, oversight and governance of DC pensions administration.


The group issued DC Governance Guidance in Summer 2018, and is currently preparing follow up Guidance.


David Pharo (Board Sponsor)

Rosie Lacey (Chair)

Gillian Bell

Tony Brown (Fidelity)

Andy Cheseldine (Capital Cranfield)

Stephen Coates

Jonathan Sharp (Baker McKenzie)

Sue Pemberton (Premier)

Lesley Carline (KGC associates)

Catalina Esler (Evolve)