Welcome to the Members section of the website

From here you will be able to access premium content that is only available to PASA members including guidance documents, templates and technical updates

Click on the menu above to see the full range of information available to you.

GMP Equalisation Guidance


Early in 2019, the Pensions Regulator announced the formation of an industry working group to help pension schemes following the High Court’s ruling on the equalisation of guaranteed minimum pensions (GMPs) in October 2018.  

The group brings together representatives from across the pensions industry, including from the legal, advisory, actuarial, data and trustees sectors, and is chaired by Geraldine Brassett of the Pensions Administration Standards Association (PASA).  The primary objective of the group is to produce good practice industry guidance to support schemes in preparing for and then implementing GMP equalisation and potentially, for some schemes, conversion.

The Guidance produced will be linked below as it is produced:

Open Letter - June 2019

Call to Action - July 2019


The members of the Working Group are as follows:

Kim Gubler - PASA Board sponsor

Geraldine Brassett - Chair (Capita)

Jo Sly (Capita)

Rebecca Shevill (AXA)

Pete Rennalls (PIC)

Robert Thomas (Law Deb)

Sean Burnard (Law Deb)

Catherine McAllister (Addleshaw Goddard)

Rob Yuille (ABI)

Lynsey Ellis (WTW)

Duncan Buchanan (Hogan Lovells LLP)

David Everett (LCP)

Alan Casey (LCP)

Daniel Gerring (Travers Smith)

Thomas Yorath (AON)

Jason Eshelby (AON)

Akash Rooprai (ITM)

Rebecca Morgan (ITM)

Mark Williams (Buck)

Joe Dabrowski (PLSA)

Tiffany Tsang (PLSA)

Bill Mexson (Siemens)

Data sub-group

Akash Rooprai - Chair (ITM)

Fiona McCartney (Aviva)

Dan Holmes (SAUL)

John Doherty (XPS Admin)

Brendan Doherty (Intellica)

Andy Campbell (Willis Towers Watson)

Sharon Bill (ITM)

Ian Dack (Mercer)

Daniel Baker (Mercer)

Megan Green (Capita)

Steve Nicholson (Equiniti)

Lucy Cresswell (Barnett Waddingham)

Impacted Transactions sub-group

Lynsey Ellis - Chair (Willis Towers Watson)

Clive Wickenden (Aviva)

Craig Wooton (XPS Pensions)

Heather Bryson (Willis Towers Watson)


Megan Green (Capita)

Tax sub-group

Daniel Gerring - Chair (Travers Smith)

Mark Riordan (Capita)

Kathy Cruse (Willis Towers Watson)

John Wilson (JLT)

Richard Wyatt (Mercer)

Reconciliation & rectification sub-group

Jo Sly - Chair (Capita)

Aled Edwards (Quantum)

Edward Hopkins (SAUL)

Jane Bailey (Willis Towers Watson)

Nathan Jones (ITM)

Andrew Linster (Mercer)

John Docherty (XPS Admin)

Owen McCrea (Barnett Waddingham)

Melissa Stanford (XPS Admin)

Alan Casey (LCP)

Methodology sub-group

Duncan Buchanan - Chair (Hogan Lovells LLP)

Stephen Scholefield (Pinsents)

Julien Smith (Just)

Tony King (Reach)

Tim Smith (Herbert Smith Freehills LLP)

Faith Dickson (Sackers)

Richard Akroyd (Willis Towers Watson)

Paul Charles (Isinglass)

Richard Gibson (Barnett Waddingham)

Rebecca Morgan (ITM)

Felicity Boyce (AON)

Alan Whalley (BCSSS)

Deborah Cooper (Mercer)

Heather Chandler (Shoosmiths)

Mark Riordan (Capita)

Peter Scott (Equiniti)

Alasdair Mayes (LCP)

Rebecca Shevill (AXA)